This site, where the French built various defense structures in the 17th and 18th centuries, was of great strategic importance to the history of Québec City. Towards the middle of the 18th century, the area was gradually transformed into a garrison. The British Royal Artillery Regiment established its headquarters there until 1871. A cartridge factory set up in 1879 provided munitions for the Canadian army until it closed down in 1964. Visit unique historic buildings in Québec.
Hours: April 4 to May 20, open upon reservation. May 21 to June 23, daily, 10 a.m. to 5 p.m. June 24 to September 5, daily, 10 a.m. to 6 p.m. September 6 to October 10, daily, 10 a.m. to 5 p.m.
Schedule and rates are subject to change without notice. Visit their website or contact them for up-to-date information.
2, rue D'Auteuil
Borough of La Cité - Limoilou / Vieux-Québec
|Establishment equipped for groups|
|Establishment offering individual activities for youth, Individual clients|
|Establishment offering group activities for youth|