Credit: CCNQ, Ville de Saint-Augustin-de-Desmaures, François Audet
The church (1809-1816) contains many examples of handcrafted ornamentation: the vaulted ceiling by sculptor Olivier Dugal; two angels by Louis Jobin; angel with horn (1903); the oldest Calvary scene in the province of Québec (1747); paintings by Antoine Plamondon; and stunning goldware, including many pieces by François Ranvoyzé. Outside the church, a five-figure Calvary (1880) scene comprises bronze statues imported from France; angel with horn by Fabien Pagé (2009) and the Blessed Heart Monument (1869) restored (2012).
Hours: open daily, 9 a.m. to 5 p.m. upon reservation.
Schedule and rates are subject to change without notice. Visit their website or contact them for up-to-date information.
325, Route 138
|Establishment equipped for groups|
|Establishment offering individual activities for youth, Individual clients|
|Establishment offering group activities for youth|
Free outdoor bike parking on site, Free outdoor bus parking on site, Free outdoor car parking on site