The first Presbyterians in Québec were the Scottish troops belonging to Wolfe's army, who arrived in 1759. Inside the church, visitors can see the balcony where Lord Dalhousie sat when he was Governor of Canada (1819-1828). Beautiful stained-glass windows, historic plaques, organ donated by John Breakey in 1900. Small museum within the church.
Hours: July and August, daily, 10 a.m. to 4 p.m. except Sunday, from 12 p.m. to 4 p.m. Other times upon reservation. Tour guide onsite. Free admission. Sunday service in English at 11:00 a.m.
Schedule and rates are subject to change without notice. Visit their website or contact them for up-to-date information.
106, rue Sainte-Anne
Borough of La Cité - Limoilou / Vieux-Québec
|Ability to host groups|
|Companies offering Youth Activities : For groups|
|Companies offering Youth Activities : For individuals|
Parking: Free Outdoor on Site, Bike Parking: Free Outdoor on Site