This site, where the French built various defence structures in the 17th and 18th centuries, was of great strategic importance to the history of Québec City. Towards the middle of the 18th century, the area was gradually transformed into a garrison. The British Royal Artillery Regiment established its headquarters there until 1871. A cartridge factory set up in 1879 provided munitions for the Canadian army until it closed down in 1964. Visit unique historic buildings in Québec.
Hours: April 3 to May 19, open upon reservation for groups only. May 20 to June 23, daily, 10 a.m. to 5 p.m. June 24 to September 4, daily, 10 a.m. to 6 p.m. September 5 to October 9, daily, 10 a.m. to 5 p.m.
Schedule and rates are subject to change without notice. Visit their website or contact them for up-to-date information.
2, rue D'Auteuil
Borough of La Cité - Limoilou / Vieux-Québec
|Companies offering Youth Activities : For groups|
|Companies offering Youth Activities : For individuals|
Bike Parking: Free Outdoor on Site