The first Presbyterians in Québec were the Scottish troops belonging to Wolfe's army, who arrived in 1759. Inside the church, visitors can see the balcony where Lord Dalhousie sat when he was Governor of Canada (1819-1828). Beautiful stained-glass windows, historic plaques, organ donated by John Breakey in 1900. Small museum within the church.
Hours: July and August, daily, 10 a.m. to 4 p.m. except Sunday, from 12 p.m. to 4 p.m. Other times upon reservation. Tour guide onsite. Free admission. Sunday service in English at 11:00 a.m.
Schedule and rates are subject to change without notice. Visit their website or contact them for up-to-date information.
5, rue Cook
Borough of La Cité - Limoilou / Vieux-Québec
|Establishment equipped for groups|
|Establishment offering individual activities for youth, Individual clients|
|Establishment offering group activities for youth|
Free outdoor bike parking on site, Free outdoor car parking on site